10 x 8 Evening

posted by Anon. in Club Meetings

Following the success of last year's final meeting of the season, ten members had eight minutes each to show their digital images accompanied by their own commentary or music of their choice. They were Alan Copeland, Peter Bean, Roz French, Bill Scott, Dot Hart, Tony Bates, Nigel Glover-Wright, Trevor King, Jim Gracey and Graham Piper.

A variety of subjects was covered, including Oxford architecture, South Africa, exotic birds in the Gambia and, nearer to home, club summer evenings.

Many thanks to all the members taking part and to Tony for his projection work.

A light buffet was served (thanks Helen, Nigel and Joyce) before the season's trophies were presented as follows:

2009/2010 Trophy Winners
Congratulations to all the winners
The Fericon Press Trophy - Awarded to the winner of the slides competition Nigel Glover-Wright
The Forum Challenge Shield - Awarded to the winner of the colour prints competition Brian Jolley
The Monochrome Trophy - Awarded to the winner of the monochrome prints competition Tony Bates
The Martin Pearson Trophy - Awarded to the winner of the digital competition Rod Norman
The Alan Copeland Trophy - Awarded to the best improver of the season Joyce Storey
The JimRo Trophy - Awarded to the Photographer of the Year Tony Bates


Copyright © 2009 - 2020, Whitchurch Hill Camera Club