10 x 8 Evening

posted by Ian Lewis in Club Meetings

This season's final club meeting took a new format with the intention of 10 members having 8 minutes to show their digital images either to music or their own commentary. Due to a slight technical hitch and shortage of time, only 8 members were able to do so. They were Rose Gracey, Gordon Ainslie, Bill Scott, Tony Bates, Tony Butcher with Arife Vural, Paul Davies, Rod Norman and Joyce Storey. This led to an extremely varied evening, including Chinese dancers, marzipan museums, the British public, a taste of Turkey, underwater and Scotland. Many thanks to all who took part and to Tony Bates for his projection work once again.

The season's trophies were then presented as follows:

The Fericon Press Trophy - Paul Davies

Awarded to the winner of the slides competition

The Forum Challenge Shield - Tony Bates

Awarded to the winner of the colour prints competition

The Monochrome Trophy - Bill Scott

Awarded to the winner of the monochrome prints competition

The Martin Pearson Trophy - Graham Piper

Awarded to the winner of the digital competition

The Alan Copeland Trophy - Helen Parkes

Awarded to the best improver of the season

The Nigel Glover-Wright Trophy - Nigel Glover-Wright

Awarded to the winner of the natural history competition

The JimRo Trophy - Sylvia Blackmore

Awarded to the Photographer of the Year

Congratulations to all the winners.

Lastly but by no means least, a BIG THANK YOU to all the “backroom boys and girls” who help in the club by getting the club room ready each meeting, making tea and clearing up at the end. Although your work is rarely mentioned, it is very much appreciated.


Copyright © 2009 - 2020, Whitchurch Hill Camera Club